Tame Impala Share Three New Songs

Perth rockers Tame Impala have released an EP filled with some of their older unreleased material, titled ‘Currents B-Sides & Remixes’.

The release features three tunes we’ve never heard before: ‘List Of People (I Try To Forget About)’, ‘Powerlines’, and ‘Taxi’s Here’; which were all made during the production of the band’s hugely successful 2015 album ‘Currents’.

Frontman/producer Kevin Parker recently chatted to Zane Lowe about why the EP’s opening track ‘List Of People’ never made it on the original album, saying, “I guess one of the reasons it didn’t end up on the album is because it was started on so early and I was so over it by the time I was finishing the album…but by the time I got to finish it I was really satisfied with it as a song, and as a chunk of my creativity and emotion and stuff.”

He also explained over on the band’s Instagram account, “Think of these as the runts of the litter…still my babies, still important, still beautiful in their own weird way. Got off to a slow start, didn’t quite fit in, didn’t grow up in time. Got there in the end, got their own vinyl release. All is well in the jungle.”

Listen to the EP here: